You are here
Naija Home > Latest Post > LASIEC To LG Chairmen: Ready For Elections In 2021 – Naijanewsdirect

LASIEC To LG Chairmen: Ready For Elections In 2021 – Naijanewsdirect

Baring any last minute decision that may hinder the local election in Lagos State, there is hope that election will be conducted into the 57 local government areas and local council development areas come next year, 2021.

Dr. Bunmi Omosehindemi, the Commissioner who represented the Chairman of the Lagos State Independent Commission revealed this during a touring visit of Yaba Local Council Development Area recently.

He charged the council Chairmen to justify the confidence the electorate reposed in them who voted overwhelmingly for them three years ago, saying you have one more year for your tenure to end.

He said ” the electorate are getting more enlightened, they yearn for dividends of democracy, only credible leaders will enjoy re-election because your score cards will be scrutinised “

He continued ” the law allows for two terms but the electorate will determine your suitability”.

Speaking further, “LASIEC offices all over the 20 Local Governments and 37 Local Council Developments have sensitive Electoral materials, you are expected to provide a conducive accommodation for LASIEC officials in order to enhance their operations.

He said the working tour became essential at this period in order to draw attention of the Council Chairmen to the Calendar of LASIEC.

Responding , the Executive Chairman of Yaba LCDA expressed the appreciation of the Local Government to the LASIEC commissioners and other members of the team, while assurring the commission of the optimum cooperation of the Local Government towards providing a conducive accommadation for the officials of LASIEC.

Among members of the team of Commissioners are Chief Mrs. Sekinat Famakinwa Tijani, Mr. Fasu Ayedun, Prof. Gabriel Babawale ,Dr. Jinadu Lawal Noah ,Mrs. Sinatu Bandele Fadipe (Permanent Secretary).

See also  Sanwo-Olu Surprises Lagos Civil Servants With New Package - Naijanewsdirect

Others are Mr. Gbadegeshin Ademola, Asst. Director Operation& Logistics. Mr. Ojo Tope Stephen , Asst. Director Public Affairs. Mrs. Eniola Adesina Assistant Director Operation & Logistics. Mrs. Aladetoun
-P A to the PS, Mr. Muyiwa Ogunleye , Electoral Officer,Mrs. Lola Jagunmolu- Public Affairs Officer,Mrs Seyi Adeliyi – Operation & Logistics.

Also present are the Vice Chairman of Yaba LCDA, Hon. Bolanle Nurudeen Aileru, Leader of the House Hon.Solomon Gbinigie,Secretary to the Local Government Hon Adetayo Oyemade, Council Manager Dr Mrs Kemi ‘Tunde Adefowokan, Hon Alade Olanrewaju Grillo, Hon Shakirudeen Farayola, Hon Raheem Ibraheem,Ilori Olanrewaju and Deputy Director Public Affairs Office, Yaba LCDA ,Olusegun Akinyemi.

Please follow and like us:
Tweet 200
Tunde Ogunmola
'Tunde Ogunmola Executive Editor/CEO (OBAT CONNECTS CONCEPTS) Publishers of Naija News Direct) Tel: 08055102893, 08121661774 (WhatsApp)